Author Message

12klaudas

Rank 0
Joined
28 Jun 2009
Posts
5
Location
United States
PostedDec 31, 2011 11:10 am

Data Receiving Error

in all december i getting errors and i cant log in im at char scren trying to log in and i get data receiving error,sometimes i can log in but i couldnt log in on new year GRB Sad
Advertisement

Mandatar

Rank 5
Mandatar
Joined
11 Apr 2009
Posts
3596
Location
Netherlands
PostedJan 02, 2012 4:14 am
This might be a problem in your internet connection.

Perhaps this wiki might help you resolve your connection issues.

http://wiki.aeriagames.com/shaiya/index.php?title=Network_Connection_Issues

Mandatar (80), Scrooge (30), Someshta (30), Azeal (15), Kierin (65)

MerlinMcTav

Rank 5.1
MerlinMcTav
Joined
19 Dec 2008
Posts
7246
Location
New Zealand
PostedJan 03, 2012 2:07 pm
A DRE is normally associated with slower internet connections.
If your ISP uses traffic shaping then this can cause the problem, or if you are logging on at particularly busy times (as it would be over Christmas).

What happens with the DRE is that there are a couple of files that get downloaded as you log on - and they get downloaded every time.
If they haven't finished downloading by the time you get to the character screen & try to start the game then you get the DRE.

I used to get this problem when my ISP introduced traffic shaping, and the way I found to get around it is to wait for a few seconds at every stage of the log on.
I'd wait 5-10 seconds at the initial log on screen, another 5-10 seconds before selecting a server, then another 5-10 seconds before selecting a toon.

This usually fixed it.

RIP Kizzd

12klaudas

Rank 0
Joined
28 Jun 2009
Posts
5
Location
United States
PostedJan 07, 2012 5:57 am
well i tried wait those 5-10seconds each time but it still doesnt work if matters my internet is at 230kb/s

xybolt

Rank 5.2
xybolt
Joined
10 Sep 2008
Posts
15077
Location
Balegem, flemish region Belgium
PostedJan 07, 2012 6:59 am
12klaudas wrote:
well i tried wait those 5-10seconds each time but it still doesnt work if matters my internet is at 230kb/s  


even with good connection, there could be some delay in receiving your packages. in some situations 5 to 10 secs is not enough. give it 20 ish seconds which should be enough time to be able to get all packages

signature of xybolt

12klaudas

Rank 0
Joined
28 Jun 2009
Posts
5
Location
United States
PostedJan 07, 2012 1:22 pm
one more thing,when i log to game i get dc with "please try to reconnect the server ERROR 0"....

MerlinMcTav

Rank 5.1
MerlinMcTav
Joined
19 Dec 2008
Posts
7246
Location
New Zealand
PostedJan 08, 2012 11:26 am
12klaudas wrote:
one more thing,when i log to game i get dc with "please try to reconnect the server ERROR 0"....  
This is a known issue, the only solution at the moment is to retry the logon as quickly as you can. Most times you should connect on your second attempt.

RIP Kizzd

dvd123456

Rank 2
Joined
05 Aug 2010
Posts
623
Location
Slovenia
PostedJan 08, 2012 11:45 am
i goes same Data Receiving Error and another ppls got this error too
yesterday worked today cant login
im sure not problem whit my pc and btw shaiya site lagg too

mesagerul12

Rank 0
Joined
11 Jan 2010
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJan 08, 2012 12:12 pm
i have the same problem,today all day long ive tried to log shaiya and when i did i had a horible lag . help pls

erick.blancos

Rank 0
Joined
20 Apr 2013
Posts
1
Location
Panama
PostedApr 28, 2013 1:17 pm

data reciving error , error 10053

data reciving error , error 10053
when I play my character Shaika eligo I chosee my avatar and then i click in start and then i . reciving this : data reciving error and hope but after about 2 minutes and I got this error .. error 10053 i need help please:(!!
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: