Author Message

jsskppnn

Rank 2
jsskppnn
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
448
Location
Finland
PostedDec 09, 2011 2:31 am

Can I use my existing AP to add Boost on my existing driver?

I got left with some AP when Project Torque was IP blocked for Europeans
Hi all!

I have 1409 leftover Aeria Points from Project Torque's IP block days and I have been playing Need for Speed World as long as it has existed.

Can I or can I not use those leftover Aeria Points to add SpeedBoost on my existing Need for Speed World account?

Rolling Eyes Jussi

Advertisement

SapphireThunder

Rank 0
Joined
21 Dec 2008
Posts
31
Location
Finland
PostedDec 09, 2011 2:37 am
I think yes, once the account sync has been fixed since you buy the boost on Aeria with AP which gets transferred to EA account.

CMACKENZIE

Rank 0
CMACKENZIE
Joined
07 Dec 2011
Posts
22
Location
Rockport City, USA. Philippines
PostedDec 09, 2011 2:48 am
Welcome to the Aeria forums for NFS World, Jussi Very Happy

CMACKENZIE Cool

jsskppnn

Rank 2
jsskppnn
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
448
Location
Finland
PostedDec 09, 2011 3:03 am
SapphireThunder wrote:
I think yes, once the account sync has been fixed since you buy the boost on Aeria with AP which gets transferred to EA account.  

I sure hope so!

My 1409 AP is good for 3500 Boost, but when I've got a confirmation that the conversion works, I will add more Aeria Points so I can get more Boost at once.

Very Happy Jussi

shoichikarasuma

Rank 0
shoichikarasuma
Joined
21 Feb 2008
Posts
167
Location
Cavite Philippines
PostedDec 09, 2011 3:55 am
Welcome to Aeria Games, Jussi~ BTW Hisami here. :3

<--- member since February 2008 :3

ujelly? Razz

jsskppnn

Rank 2
jsskppnn
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
448
Location
Finland
PostedDec 09, 2011 4:37 am
shoichikarasuma wrote:
Welcome to Aeria Games, Jussi~ BTW Hisami here. :3

<--- member since February 2008 :3

ujelly? Razz  

Why do you guys keep on making up new names. I get confused.

I joined March 17, 2009 a little after I learned that there are free 2 play racing games. I had never heard about them, before I heard the first rumors about Need for Speed World. I love the free 2 play concept. Each player can decide for themselves how much money they want to spend on their hobby and the ever evolving game makes things interesting.

Cool Jussi

LucianaIV

Rank 0
LucianaIV
Joined
14 Apr 2011
Posts
20
Location
Netherlands
PostedDec 09, 2011 6:59 am
jsskppnn wrote:
shoichikarasuma wrote:
Welcome to Aeria Games, Jussi~ BTW Hisami here. :3

<--- member since February 2008 :3

ujelly? Razz  

Why do you guys keep on making up new names. I get confused.

I joined March 17, 2009 a little after I learned that there are free 2 play racing games. I had never heard about them, before I heard the first rumors about Need for Speed World. I love the free 2 play concept. Each player can decide for themselves how much money they want to spend on their hobby and the ever evolving game makes things interesting.

Cool Jussi  


I somewhat agree, nothing wrong with the F2P model itself, it is when a company takes it a little too far *cough*nfsworld*cough* that it becomes annoying.

Then again, you are a mod on the official forums Jussi, so you've surely seen your fair share of flame wars between free players and boost players.

Heck, I myself didn't starting hating boost until it became very clear EVERY new car was going to be boost only.

shoichikarasuma

Rank 0
shoichikarasuma
Joined
21 Feb 2008
Posts
167
Location
Cavite Philippines
PostedDec 09, 2011 5:23 pm
jsskppnn wrote:

Why do you guys keep on making up new names. I get confused.
 


This is my old AGE account since PT, Juss. In PT, my IGN was Shoichi Karasuma. I also use this account for Dynasty Warriors Online and Kitsu Saga under the character name, Hisami.

JSFAST

Rank 0
JSFAST
Joined
11 Dec 2011
Posts
29
Location
Rosewood / Dunwich Village Germany
PostedDec 11, 2011 4:53 am
Hi all, JS here Wink

And no, it´s not possible to use your AP´s on excisting drivers.

jsskppnn

Rank 2
jsskppnn
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
448
Location
Finland
PostedDec 11, 2011 6:11 am
JSFAST wrote:
Hi all, JS here Wink

And no, it´s not possible to use your AP´s on excisting drivers.  

I guess I won't be using my AP until all my 3 drivers have reached level 50.

Crying or Very sad Jussi

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: