Author Message

punkofdarkness

Rank 0
punkofdarkness
Joined
12 Apr 2008
Posts
177
Location
aberdeen MD United States
PostedDec 05, 2011 6:12 pm

How to start playing NFSW.

How To Guide
In Short your still playing the game through EA. In order to download and install the game you will need to make an EA account if you do not have one already. From what boldpaste2 said in his post account sync bug preexisting EA accounts don't sync properly with Aeria accounts for NFSW currently. So that the AP to Boost doesn't quite work properly. EA Still hosts the server as Aeria just advertises it.

Need for Speed World
You will need to create an account here if you don't have one already. And the download is also on the site.

This probably is just repeating a few things... but this kinda explains how to install and play.

The more you see the more you think, the more you think the more you know, the more you know the less you understand, try not to think!!!!
Advertisement

boldpaste2

Rank 4
boldpaste2
Joined
11 Apr 2009
Posts
2893
Location
United States
PostedDec 05, 2011 6:21 pm
signing up directly at the EAs site will also cause the accounts not to sync. you got to follow aerias play now link

itdependz

Rank 0
itdependz
Joined
31 Oct 2010
Posts
34
Location
caloocan city Philippines
PostedDec 07, 2011 6:04 am
so i cant use my AP to buy speedbooost?

</CENTER>

Anarchist69x

Rank 4
Anarchist69x
Joined
02 Jun 2010
Posts
1681
Location
Arizona United States
PostedDec 07, 2011 8:17 am
Submit a ticket regarding the issue. Mine was just opened and put on stall so they're aware of the problem but any more information you can include on top of others will always significantly help in the long haul.

Akash13

Rank 1
Akash13
Joined
24 Nov 2010
Posts
301
Location
LKO India
PostedDec 07, 2011 9:40 am
finally it is here.just coming to play.

Blade3562

Rank 2
Blade3562
Joined
05 Mar 2008
Posts
492
Location
Cleveland United States
PostedDec 07, 2011 8:14 pm
I was in the process of creating a more up to date an in depth guide for this site, the ea one is not very thorough or helpful.

Heres a link to the thread: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1427565

Help appriciated

Project Torque: | IGN: MoparTM| Level: 31 | Favorite Car: 1967 Toyota 2000GT NFS:W | IGN: Blade3562 | Level: 23 | Favorite Car: Nissan Skyline 2000GT-R, Volkswagen Rabbit MK1

jsskppnn

Rank 2
jsskppnn
Joined
17 Mar 2009
Posts
448
Location
Finland
PostedDec 08, 2011 2:28 am
Blade3562 wrote:
I was in the process of creating a more up to date an in depth guide for this site, the ea one is not very thorough or helpful.

Heres a link to the thread: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1427565

Help appriciated  

Excellent idea, mate!

I've been playing the game since the Beta tests. I hope I can help you with your quide, even though I'm not one of those people who take the game a part when they play it. I just play for fun (as always).

Very Happy Jussi

Enlightress

Rank 0
Enlightress
Joined
09 Nov 2010
Posts
12
Location
Belgrade Serbia
PostedDec 08, 2011 5:33 am
Very nice , nfs world , lets see how this goes.

SkyRaven91

Rank 0
SkyRaven91
Joined
24 Feb 2010
Posts
187
Location
United States
PostedDec 08, 2011 8:50 am
The EA account doesn't want to be created. When I follow the 'Play Now' link on AG's website it takes me to their EA account registration. When I fill in the email and password to create an account, it returns saying invalid login. What Hard man?

HyperSphere

Rank 0
Joined
07 Dec 2011
Posts
68
Location
United States
PostedDec 08, 2011 1:28 pm
@SkyRaven91

Yeah, I noticed this as well....the login page you are taken to assumes you already have an existing EA account. It is not for creating a new account with EA.

Someone from Aeria needs to comment on how all this is supposed to work. Are you guys supposed to go directly to the main EA game page and create an account and then go to Aeria's game page to use the "play now" button to link the 2 accounts or what?

If you do that, it appears that you will not be able to use your AP though?
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: