Author Message

Rakusen

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Rakusen
Joined
26 Jul 2008
Posts
2855
Location
Stalking Ericka United States
PostedNov 18, 2011 8:42 pm
It's kinda iffy. I'm still trying to factor in how fatigue goes into the equation too.

Contact Us~Don't be afraid to ask for help~Terms of Service~
Advertisement

Ilceren

Rank 0
Joined
12 Sep 2008
Posts
28
Location
C Spain
PostedNov 19, 2011 6:50 am
Fatigue is that which reduces the attack value before each unit confrontation. At least that's what it appears to be. The attack is reduced the exact percentage that the fatigue indicates. or maybe not the exact one, but around that amount.

Rakusen

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Rakusen
Joined
26 Jul 2008
Posts
2855
Location
Stalking Ericka United States
PostedNov 19, 2011 11:41 am
I know that, I'm just trying to figure out the exact amount so I can write a formula for it.

Contact Us~Don't be afraid to ask for help~Terms of Service~

maumau0

Rank 0
Joined
08 Nov 2011
Posts
2
Location
Netherlands
PostedNov 19, 2011 2:04 pm

Re: Basic Gameplay

Rakusen wrote:


To train the Archon, get a Fort building by leveling up the Administration Hall to level 10. Each Archon takes 20 recruitable soldiers to make with an additional 20,000 of each resource.

Archon:
Soldiers required: 20
Grain: 20,000
Lumber: 20,000
Stone: 20,000
Iron: 20,000
Required training time: 6 hours

 


I don't know if the required resources are different for each guild, but for an inquisitor (templars) the resources are 18000 grain, 24000 lumber, 27000 stone and 28000 iron.

Rakusen

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Rakusen
Joined
26 Jul 2008
Posts
2855
Location
Stalking Ericka United States
PostedNov 19, 2011 2:21 pm
I just put that there as a general estimate. Correcting it now.

Contact Us~Don't be afraid to ask for help~Terms of Service~

deadlysimple

Rank 0
Joined
05 Jul 2011
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedNov 20, 2011 3:21 pm
Great Guide! Thank you very much
I think it will be great if you put troops resource/population and resource/ attack capacity to find out most cost effective unit Very Happy

VOODOOOO

Rank 0
Joined
16 Mar 2009
Posts
72
Location
India
PostedNov 22, 2011 12:52 am
[quote="Rakusen"]Armies and Battle

Now to get onto the actual mechanics.

If attacking:
Fighting Capacity(Total) = (Fighting Capacity of Troop + Modifier) * Number of Troops

If defending:
Fighting Capacity(Total) = (Defensive Capacity of Troop vs Enemy Class + Modifier) * Number of Troops

Damage Taken:
Damage Taken = [Fighting Capacity(Enemy) / Fighting Capacity(Self)] / Number of Troops

Additional Information for Troop Comparison

mate can u please explain the damage taken part...its bit confusing...

Rakusen

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Rakusen
Joined
26 Jul 2008
Posts
2855
Location
Stalking Ericka United States
PostedNov 22, 2011 12:59 am
Damage taken shows how many troops you lose and how much health is left before losing another troop.

Contact Us~Don't be afraid to ask for help~Terms of Service~

VOODOOOO

Rank 0
Joined
16 Mar 2009
Posts
72
Location
India
PostedNov 22, 2011 1:15 am
Rakusen wrote:
Damage taken shows how many troops you lose and how much health is left before losing another troop.  



Fighting Capacity Enemy Fighting Capacity Self Number of troops Damage taken
60375 27744 136 0.016001075

this is from an actual fight...now 0.016 what does it mean???

Rakusen

Elite Founder: Scarlet Blade
Rakusen
Joined
26 Jul 2008
Posts
2855
Location
Stalking Ericka United States
PostedNov 22, 2011 2:13 am
Using that formula, 100 damage = 1 population lost.

And the calculation goes like this:

(60375 - 27744) / 136 = 239 damage or 2 troops and 39 health lost.

Contact Us~Don't be afraid to ask for help~Terms of Service~
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: