Author Message

Mujika

Rank 1
Mujika
Joined
24 Nov 2007
Posts
283
Location
Sala Sweden
PostedSep 28, 2011 2:37 pm
All seems Fixed now Ty <3 =)

Advertisement

Superman0X

GameMaster: USA
Superman0X
Joined
11 Jun 2007
Posts
12163
Location
San Jose United States
PostedSep 28, 2011 2:38 pm
kikix12 wrote:
It'd be nice to have a title to that. I quite honestly though that number was an error when I first noticed it...I think you should add "AP: *" or something in front of it for people to intuitively know WHAT that number is supposed to represent.  


Done.

the_mask500

Rank 5.1
the_mask500
Joined
13 Aug 2010
Posts
6469
Location
The Gym Canada
PostedSep 28, 2011 2:39 pm
I think this is a very good change because instead of going to the item mall to see your ap, you can just see it on the top. Very Nice, Superman

kikix12

Rank 5
kikix12
Joined
24 Feb 2008
Posts
6178
Location
Spain
PostedSep 28, 2011 2:45 pm
Those were some fast fixes indeed. Thanks.

On a slightly different note. Would it be possible for such changes like updates to the site be in a general discussion part of the Aeria forum section? Events and contests forum doesn't seem to be fitting, while it doesn't allow to edit posts, which is quite a hassle for such threads in my opinion. Of course this is just a suggestion.

Kizuna7

Rank 5
Kizuna7
Joined
25 Dec 2007
Posts
4077
Location
Totally Not In Japan
PostedSep 28, 2011 2:54 pm
Love the new sudden change, definately a big help for me when I'm lurking multiple gamez promos.

~Lil_Kizuna

Avyn

Rank 5.2
Avyn
Joined
16 Feb 2009
Posts
12966
Location
Western Canada
PostedSep 28, 2011 3:53 pm
I like the changes.

The only thing that I might suggest is that there be an option somewhere in profile settings (preferences maybe?) that would allow you to display the current AP of a different account as long as the correct password was provided. Something like the option in a lot of email services where you can receive mail from other addresses.

The reason that I suggest this is that I, like I'm sure many other of the more prolific community members do, post and purchase with two different accounts. It would be nice to have that number display the current AP balance on my actual AP account.

I don't however think it would be a good idea to allow billing to be done from a different account, for security purposes. If someone hacks my account, they can post things and change things on my profile, that's not so bad, but I would not want them to be able to spend my AP.

Just a suggestion Razz

AworldOfChaos

Rank 3
AworldOfChaos
Joined
09 Oct 2010
Posts
1567
Location
London United Kingdom
PostedSep 28, 2011 4:02 pm
Nice! I like it Very Happy

Cottoneyes

Rank 0
Cottoneyes
Joined
25 Nov 2009
Posts
155
Location
United States
PostedSep 28, 2011 4:07 pm
I like it alot actually.

I don't even remember having AP and now I do.

<a> </a>

NinjaWarrior125

Rank 3
NinjaWarrior125
Joined
26 Nov 2010
Posts
1249
Location
California United States
PostedSep 28, 2011 5:00 pm
Aha I approve of this new feature. But my 9AP mocks me.

the_mask500

Rank 5.1
the_mask500
Joined
13 Aug 2010
Posts
6469
Location
The Gym Canada
PostedSep 28, 2011 5:09 pm
NinjaWarrior125 wrote:
Aha I approve of this new feature. But my 9AP mocks me.  

lol do some offers and get 22 ap so youll have 31 AP in total

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: