Author Message

gm_kiko

GameMaster: USA
gm_kiko
Joined
29 Mar 2010
Posts
752
Location
Santa Clara, CA United States
PostedSep 19, 2011 7:20 pm
VampireL0rD wrote:
Lol, Ill post my xfire thing, you know how xfire has this thing where it tells you your specs.


ill just postem all, and this pc is like ancient :p Got it in like summer of 05
Lookin to get a new hard drive,memory and vid card once I get my paycheck though.

Manufacturer:
HP Pavilion 061
Processor:
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.93GHz
Memory:
2040MB RAM
Hard Drive:
152 GB
Video Card:
Intel(R) 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family
Monitor:
HP vs17 flat panel monitor
Sound Card:
Realtek HD Audio rear output
Speakers/Headphones:
Keyboard:
USB Root Hub
Mouse:
USB Root Hub
Mouse Surface:
Operating System:
Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090206-1234)
Motherboard:
Computer Case:  


Ouch, how do you even load the Aeria site? I'd recommend getting a new machine..
Advertisement

VampireL0rD

Rank 2
Joined
17 Jan 2010
Posts
627
Location
Toronto Canada
PostedSep 19, 2011 7:24 pm
to daym poor to afford a new one hehe, Ill just have to stick to buying a new hard drive and updating my video card.

xybolt

Rank 5.2
xybolt
Joined
10 Sep 2008
Posts
15077
Location
Balegem, flemish region Belgium
PostedSep 20, 2011 4:12 am
gm_kiko wrote:
Ouch, how do you even load the Aeria site? I'd recommend getting a new machine..  


nah, it's possible with that laptop. the ccs is not that big to consume the workspace. only some delay Razz


VampireL0rD wrote:

Video Card:
Intel(R) 82915G/GV/910GL Express Chipset Family  


that's the weakest point. you have to change your video card. but since it's an integrated once, you have to get a new device.

signature of xybolt

Hasisiyun

Rank 1
Hasisiyun
Joined
08 May 2011
Posts
387
Location
Netherlands
PostedSep 20, 2011 10:55 am
Get the Nvidia geforce gtx 590

VampireL0rD

Rank 2
Joined
17 Jan 2010
Posts
627
Location
Toronto Canada
PostedSep 20, 2011 1:09 pm
Yeah Im thinking of getting that, know the price of it?

NinjaWarrior125

Rank 3
NinjaWarrior125
Joined
26 Nov 2010
Posts
1249
Location
California United States
PostedSep 20, 2011 1:38 pm
VampireL0rD wrote:
Yeah Im thinking of getting that, know the price of it?  

Maybe $700 dollars depending on retailer.
Cost

Rabid..T..Dog

Rank 0
Rabid..T..Dog
Joined
20 Sep 2011
Posts
16
Location
Da Up of MI United States
PostedSep 20, 2011 2:10 pm
VampireL0rD wrote:
Yeah Im thinking of getting that, know the price of it?  
u r joking right?
u are going to put a card in your computer ,that cost more than your computer?
and the fact that u dont have a pcix16 slot.

VampireL0rD

Rank 2
Joined
17 Jan 2010
Posts
627
Location
Toronto Canada
PostedSep 20, 2011 2:28 pm
Rabid..T..Dog wrote:
VampireL0rD wrote:
Yeah Im thinking of getting that, know the price of it?  
u r joking right?
u are going to put a card in your computer ,that cost more than your computer?
and the fact that u dont have a pcix16 slot.  


Who said I'm buying a 900$ video card,lol..

spagettiman

Rank 0
Joined
21 Sep 2011
Posts
1
Location
Netherlands
PostedSep 21, 2011 12:48 pm

Re: Screen lag..

VampireL0rD wrote:
So, Im getting major screen lag from this game :p, 800x600, quality set to low, any idea on how to fix it? Im failing so hard cause of my screen lag -.-  

thats not good -.-

Guidizzo

Rank 0
Guidizzo
Joined
26 Aug 2010
Posts
71
Location
United Kingdom
PostedSep 21, 2011 2:25 pm
Create your own PC. Cheaper than buying an alienware.

ETA of DWO return: Release of the DWO EU server. DWO IGNS: Surge.WU1(CB), Dart.TS1(OB and beyond)
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: