borisx1270

Rank 0
PostedAug 13, 2011 4:32 am

Best solo class

I just started playing and i am wondering what is the best class for solo play?
I don't have any friends that play this game and i am very bad at making friends in mmorpg games so i will probably play alone most of the time.
What class fits best for solo play?
Advertisement

SephirothxIshu

Rank 0
SephirothxIshu
PostedAug 13, 2011 4:36 am
I think Knight is a pretty good class for soloing. Defense, Evasion, 2 AOE's and one of them damages over time.

Quink235

Rank 0
PostedAug 13, 2011 5:15 am
Cleric is the best solo class.
Eden Eternal has a thing with their dungeons whereby a player can solo them in one player mode, clerics don't need to rely on tactics to clear these 1 player mode dungeons as much as other classes, they also don't have to worry about gear till much later to be effective in their role.

Later 40+ they get a 2 second cast 50% chance to stun ground target AoE which makes soling quest mobs a breeze. If you keep it at rank 1 you never have to stop for mana.

Knight is a tank class and it requires a fair dedication to gearing this becomes noticeable around level 35+. Good tanks will still die with bad healers where as bad tanks can survive with good healers. Eden Eternal is very healer focused. Tanking any dungeon on level and this becomes obvious.

Ultimately, you're better off playing which ever class you want to play. The class that's the most fun for you. Thief acquired at level 15 is quite powerful soloing also.

neocy

Rank 0
PostedAug 13, 2011 6:02 am
bard/ mage/engineer/cleric are the best dungeon mobs soloing in this game

knight/theif/cleric is best for soloing dungeon bosses

so overall i thing cleric is the best =p

Taterz

Rank 0
PostedAug 13, 2011 6:12 am