Author Message

lycandragoon

Rank 0
lycandragoon
Joined
11 Jun 2007
Posts
78
Location
United States
PostedJun 23, 2011 12:21 pm

Game crashing after UI cache off? Read this for solution.

Solution for most.
Ok I think I have figured it out with the Intel.

What you need to do is start the launcher turn UI cache off (solve the blinking)
after you're done with that close it.

Now start the game log in. (You're probably thinking, "duh already did") But wait.

Select your usual server, but this time DO NOT click the same channel choose a different one.

You can switch back to your usual channel after entering the game. If you do not choose a different one you will crash. If that doesn't work read this...

http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1223273

Then do the same channel switch thing. Hope this works for you, it works for me!

Also, always do the channel switch upon each gaming session.
Advertisement

lycandragoon

Rank 0
lycandragoon
Joined
11 Jun 2007
Posts
78
Location
United States
PostedJun 23, 2011 8:29 pm
Bump. Sticky please!

meekmilla

Rank 3
meekmilla
Joined
23 Apr 2011
Posts
1322
Location
LA United States
PostedJun 23, 2011 9:12 pm
great thread.. it deserves a sticky !

tactics

Aeria: Product Manager
tactics
Joined
24 Dec 2006
Posts
1001
Location
silicon valley United States
PostedJun 23, 2011 10:00 pm


Granted.

<a></a> <br> "Greatness is not given. Greatness is taken; When the weak and the distracted are resting on their reputations."

joaobone

Rank 0
Joined
18 Jun 2011
Posts
6
Location
Portugal
PostedJun 25, 2011 7:25 am
But the game crashes after getting into the channel selection Oo

lycandragoon

Rank 0
lycandragoon
Joined
11 Jun 2007
Posts
78
Location
United States
PostedJun 25, 2011 3:00 pm
joaobone wrote:
But the game crashes after getting into the channel selection Oo  


If it's crashing at channel selection, you don't have the same problem. This may help.

http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1259091

Hosaken

Rank 0
Hosaken
Joined
18 Jan 2009
Posts
14
Location
Loliland Mexico
PostedJul 06, 2011 5:55 pm
it doesnt matter if i pick other chanel, i always crash when i enter to a teleport and i get this problem

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: _Launcher.exe
Application Version: 1.1.1.1
Application Timestamp: 4e046b0e
Fault Module Name: nvd3dum.dll
Fault Module Version: 8.17.12.6099
Fault Module Timestamp: 4cb9d965
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 002dab62
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

<center> </center>

BlueDude50

Rank 5
BlueDude50
Joined
07 Nov 2009
Posts
3887
Location
Rosemount United States
PostedJul 18, 2011 12:32 pm
btw turning the UI Cache off doesn't let Jelly Effect work...

Adelrune3

Rank 0
Joined
20 Jul 2011
Posts
5
Location
United States
PostedAug 16, 2011 9:25 am
i did what you said but i still crashed on that channel
as well! Sad

fix_vallen

Rank 0
Joined
17 Mar 2010
Posts
2
Location
Singapore
PostedAug 16, 2011 10:01 am

game crash

game crash
can you help me about this one????

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: _Launcher.exe
Application Version: 1.1.1.1
Application Timestamp: 4e3a0eb9
Fault Module Name: StackHash_0a9e
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 4f505245
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: