Author Message

aneax

Rank 0
Joined
04 Jun 2011
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 12:10 pm

Server Lag

Me and my brother came to realise that everyday at 19:00 UK time, the server seems frozen.
Once it reaches this time even though we can log in and everything, we cannot battle, cast any spells or speak. This then continues till around 12 at midnight.

Our internet connection is 20MB so i dont really think its that..

PLZZ HELP!!!
Advertisement

protaon

Rank 0
protaon
Joined
02 Oct 2010
Posts
7
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 12:26 pm
Have you tried re-downloading the game? I know it is an extremely large file, but it's worth a shot.

Jacqli

Rank 1
Jacqli
Joined
21 Jan 2009
Posts
243
Location
Mountain View United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 1:12 pm
Test your connection by pinging aeriagames website.

click windows or start ----> type in "cmd" in search box ----> a window will appear, then type in "ping -t www.aeriagames.com"

Look at the the number next to "time" (example: time = 22ms)

If you get a number greater than 300 then it's the issue on your end.

~Happiness is everyone's joy~

aneax

Rank 0
Joined
04 Jun 2011
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 1:30 pm
I checked it and its 98ms

Jacqli

Rank 1
Jacqli
Joined
21 Jan 2009
Posts
243
Location
Mountain View United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 1:37 pm
aneax wrote:
I checked it and its 98ms  


Is it constant for every ping?

~Happiness is everyone's joy~

aneax

Rank 0
Joined
04 Jun 2011
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 1:57 pm
Jacqli wrote:
aneax wrote:
I checked it and its 98ms  


Is it constant for every ping?  


flactuates around 96-99 but most of the times its 98ms

Jacqli

Rank 1
Jacqli
Joined
21 Jan 2009
Posts
243
Location
Mountain View United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 2:05 pm
Have you tried playing on different server(Emerald/Aquamarine)?

~Happiness is everyone's joy~

aneax

Rank 0
Joined
04 Jun 2011
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 2:15 pm
Jacqli wrote:
Have you tried playing on different server(Emerald/Aquamarine)?  


Nope... I only Play Aquamarine....
on channel 8...

Jacqli

Rank 1
Jacqli
Joined
21 Jan 2009
Posts
243
Location
Mountain View United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 2:17 pm
aneax wrote:
Jacqli wrote:
Have you tried playing on different server(Emerald/Aquamarine)?  


Nope... I only Play Aquamarine....
on channel 8...  


Try Emerald and see if you will be getting the same experience.

~Happiness is everyone's joy~
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: