Author Message

TwilightShadow

Rank 0
Joined
25 Nov 2006
Posts
12
Location
United States
PostedJun 27, 2011 10:45 pm
I keep getting the same problem. I've everything I've seen on the forums. I can't even stay operational long enough to check my mail.
Advertisement

toonblast

Rank 0
Joined
13 Jan 2011
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 29, 2011 8:46 am
Mine doesnt list windows xp sp3 as a compatability option but thats the system im running,what the heck?

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6763
Location
United States
PostedJun 29, 2011 10:00 am
toonblast wrote:
Mine doesnt list windows xp sp3 as a compatability option but thats the system im running,what the heck?  


you can't make a game compatible to something that is already native. if you are already on winxp, you don't need to put the game in winxp mode cause its native mode is winxp.

...pray that there's intelligent life somewhere up in space, 'Cause there's bugger all down here on Earth. (Monty Python)

RoxyKun

Rank 0
Joined
10 Jul 2011
Posts
1
Location
Italy
PostedJul 10, 2011 1:44 pm

Work

This work, thanks!

msnx1

Rank 0
Joined
27 Jun 2011
Posts
1
Location
Malaysia
PostedJul 15, 2011 11:01 pm
hey guys, i can't solve my problems, i have tried out all the solutions i saw on the forum, changing compatibility to XP SP3, turn off UI cache, optimizing,even changing DEP settings, but my game still crash in not more that 5 minutes.
can anyone give me more suggestions?
btw, i am using Dell Inspiron 1525, Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family, Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

bilvyn1989

Rank 0
Joined
27 Apr 2011
Posts
9
Location
Philippines
PostedJul 18, 2011 11:24 am
nah.. if tried that already the going to advance settings at the system and turn all dep and service except for those select .. it still doesnt work..i got w7 here.. hoping that a geniuse could solve this problem.. this is the 1st game i ever encountered that it could have so many problems.. GM fix this things.. or else ill be quiting.. IGN : ChristSaint = aqua

WhiteWolfAsh

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jul 2011
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJul 25, 2011 9:45 pm
I have W7, it takes about 2 seconds after the game actually comes up in the window before EE freezes and stops working for me with the changes I've tried that are in this thread. :/ I'm really hoping someone comes up with a solution for this, its kinda essential to be able to talk to your party members and see the map (along with everything else that you need to read/see). x.x

Hyperfludd

Rank 0
Joined
22 Sep 2010
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedAug 10, 2011 1:15 am
Ah, the crashing after turning off the cache is my issue as well. Hope there's a fix coming up.

And turning it back on causes the game to run superduper smooth. We have to make this issue noticeable to the game devs, because just randomly guessing on what to click..ain't exactly the best method of play.

cuteemilia

Rank 0
cuteemilia
Joined
29 Dec 2009
Posts
5
Location
United Kingdom
PostedAug 17, 2011 5:39 am
Hello, I tried this and it worked for a day. However, when I tried to get on the next day my game went back to crashing in under a minute. Any suggestions?

<center></center>

tado6669

Rank 0
tado6669
Joined
21 Aug 2011
Posts
1
Location
Las Vegas United States
PostedAug 24, 2011 7:14 pm
thank you thank you it worked wonders Mad it was just the UI that was my problem
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: