Author Message

Exturias

Rank 0
Exturias
Joined
13 Jan 2011
Posts
66
Location
Australia
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:17 pm

Will I be able to play without an nVidia Video card?

I realllly want to play Eden Eternal, but after looking at System Specs I am doubting my computer will be able to handle it.

Here are my DxDiag results:
Operating System: Windows 7 Enterprise 32-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_rtm.101119-1850)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Acer
System Model: TravelMate 6293
BIOS: Ver 1.00PARTTBL
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T5870 @ 2.00GHz (2 CPUs), ~2.0GHz
Memory: 2048MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 2008MB RAM
Page File: 1367MB used, 2649MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode

Sorry for any unnecessary information
Advertisement

Mr_Fluffems

Rank 2
Mr_Fluffems
Joined
08 Mar 2010
Posts
725
Location
I stole Kittens cookies :3 United States
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:22 pm
Run the dxdiag again, but this time go to the tab Display, then post that info.

Exturias

Rank 0
Exturias
Joined
13 Jan 2011
Posts
66
Location
Australia
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:29 pm
Mr_Fluffems wrote:
Run the dxdiag again, but this time go to the tab Display, then post that info.  

Card name: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
Manufacturer: Intel Corporation
Chip type: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family
DAC type: Internal
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_2A42&SUBSYS_01391025&REV_07
Display Memory: 780 MB
Dedicated Memory: 32 MB
Shared Memory: 748 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 800 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Generic PnP Monitor
Monitor Model: unknown
Monitor Id: AUO9114
Native Mode: 1280 x 800(p) (60.019Hz)
Output Type: Internal
Driver Name: igdumdx32.dll,igd10umd32.dll,igd10umd32.dll
Driver File Version: 8.15.0010.1872 (English)
Driver Version: 8.15.10.1872
DDI Version: 10
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 8/13/2009 21:41:28, 549888 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B78E66-6902-11CF-C574-3321A7C2C535}
Vendor ID: 0x8086
Device ID: 0x2A42
SubSys ID: 0x01391025
Revision ID: 0x0007
Driver Strong Name: oem6.inf:Intel.Mfg:iCNT0:8.15.10.1872:pci\ven_8086&dev_2a42
Rank Of Driver: 00E62001

There was more stuff after that but it didnt seem too essential

Mr_Fluffems

Rank 2
Mr_Fluffems
Joined
08 Mar 2010
Posts
725
Location
I stole Kittens cookies :3 United States
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:37 pm
I see some things that concern me a bit, I would go and give it a shot, you should be okay, maybe turn the video settings down in game if there is a problem; and if your using a desktop PC, an actual graphics card instead of the onboard video would definitely help, if you have the ability to get one. ^^

[edit] If you have some time and space on your computer download grand fantasia, run and jump around a bit in-game, see how your video handles it.

Exturias

Rank 0
Exturias
Joined
13 Jan 2011
Posts
66
Location
Australia
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:50 pm
Thanks heaps, fingers crossed I can play Very Happy
I played Grand Fantasia for a good 7 months (left because my **** sprites irritated me) and it ran well on my computer.
Im taking that as a good sign Very Happy

Pacmanvice

Rank 3
Pacmanvice
Joined
18 Nov 2007
Posts
1264
Location
IN United States
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:50 pm


If your graphics card is above the red line, you can play it.



Your graphics card is... GMA 4500 I think, which is right over the Blue Line.

I think you should be able to play it! But, don't take my word for it Razz

<div><marquee><a>-->>>>Come Hang With Us At Myriad<<<<--</a></marquee></div>

Exturias

Rank 0
Exturias
Joined
13 Jan 2011
Posts
66
Location
Australia
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:55 pm
Yayyy Very Happy
Turns out my computer is better than I thought

Mr_Fluffems

Rank 2
Mr_Fluffems
Joined
08 Mar 2010
Posts
725
Location
I stole Kittens cookies :3 United States
PostedApr 22, 2011 10:58 pm
Taking a closer look at you original dxdiag I noticed it is a laptop and feel stupid for my desktop comment, haha

Anyway if GF ran fine then you should be fine seeing as the two both need the same nVidia Graphics card which has 128MB of video RAM.

bhax02

Rank 0
bhax02
Joined
10 Nov 2010
Posts
4
Location
Metro Manila Philippines
PostedApr 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Mine is Intel GMA 3100 which is below the red line Sad but I could play grand Fantasia smoothly though.
Is there any chance I can play this game?

Mr_Fluffems

Rank 2
Mr_Fluffems
Joined
08 Mar 2010
Posts
725
Location
I stole Kittens cookies :3 United States
PostedApr 22, 2011 11:05 pm
bhax02 wrote:
Mine is Intel GMA 3100 which is below the red line Sad but I could play grand Fantasia smoothly though.
Is there any chance I can play this game?  


Start>all programs>accessories>run>type in dxdiag>go to the Display tab>copy and paste what it says here please

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: