Gabryal

Rank 0
Gabryal
PostedMar 27, 2007 11:14 pm   Last edited by Gabryal on Mar 31, 2007 3:56 pm. Edited 3 times in total

Stories of your Characters

In an interest to see how in depth people go with who their characters are, and to see how good of writers people are (I write for a living) I am starting this thread. If you ever wanted to give your character some background here is your chance.

I am Gabryal no Mandrake de Sansclair, and I am a Scion of Kushiel. I was the third son of the Chevalier Tristam de Sansclair and Celicia Shaharizi. Our home was a peaceful place, a coastal holding in southern Kusheth, in the beautiful nation of the people of Elua. I lived as most boys might I think, Kusheth is a hard land but not without it's beauty. I loved the sea, and often went sailing alone on my small skif, and I loved to ride looking forward to the days when the Tsingano would hold their horse fairs at the hippochamp. I dreamed a boys dreams, wishing to be at one time or another, a soldier, a sailor, a pirate, and all the other things a young boy dreams off. This ended when I was eight years old.

My family, while titled, was bereft of currency and in some debt as the lands of Sansclair were little more than a rock and surf, bringing in meagre funds for the support of the household, and my parents owed a supstantial debt to the Court of Night Blooming flowers, house Valerian had filed suit. It was thus as the youngest son that my indenture was sold to house Mandrake to cover the cost and my service to blessed Namaah began.