Author Message

Vafx

Rank 3
Vafx
Joined
10 Sep 2010
Posts
1277
Location
Paris, France
PostedMay 20, 2011 10:25 pm
slayerboy26 wrote:
do i also need to install the shaiya game and the things in the same bottle?
do i keep my crossover game open while waiting for shaiya to finish?
oh yeah btw how do u take screenshots in iMac im using the small keyboard >.<
oo... i re-read ur steps and i found out dat when i downloaded shaiya it shows the wine icon not the game icon...  

First question: Yes.
Second question: Yes
Third question: You've got it handled

And to post a screenshot here, upload it to A site like this and then post the link here.

Advertisement

slayerboy26

Rank 0
Joined
22 Mar 2009
Posts
17
Location
United States
PostedMay 20, 2011 10:28 pm
First Question*: how will i install shaiya in this bottle O.O cuz when i click the "Here" in step 1 it just download it doesnt let me pick where will i put it :O

Fiditorious

Rank 0
Fiditorious
Joined
19 May 2011
Posts
38
Location
The Amazing Gold Coast Australia
PostedMay 20, 2011 10:43 pm

TYVM Vafx

Amazing post...
My Pc crashed and then BOOM! I saw your post..wow..how that changed my life Very Happy

THANKS YOU SOOO MUCH!!! No Problems soo far!!!

1 suggestion... in the post maybe you could put up the ep5 direct download link :-S

again thanks your getting some seriously good Karma from me Very Happy

-fidi-

Vafx

Rank 3
Vafx
Joined
10 Sep 2010
Posts
1277
Location
Paris, France
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:16 am

Re: TYVM Vafx

Fiditorious wrote:
Amazing post...
My Pc crashed and then BOOM! I saw your post..wow..how that changed my life Very Happy

THANKS YOU SOOO MUCH!!! No Problems soo far!!!

1 suggestion... in the post maybe you could put up the ep5 direct download link :-S

again thanks your getting some seriously good Karma from me Very Happy

-fidi-  

The problem is that the GMs don't post any EP5 full installers on mirror sites, and without the installer there are quite a bit more steps to do in order to get the game running... with lets say... My unofficial EP5 files

slayerboy26

Rank 0
Joined
22 Mar 2009
Posts
17
Location
United States
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:19 am
screen is still black...
here wat i have in my bottle... "Microsoft DirectX Runtime - Modern" and " Shaiya"
but the icon when i press the game is the game icon now....

Vafx

Rank 3
Vafx
Joined
10 Sep 2010
Posts
1277
Location
Paris, France
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:24 am
slayerboy26 wrote:
screen is still black...
here wat i have in my bottle... "Microsoft DirectX Runtime - Modern" and " Shaiya"
but the icon when i press the game is the game icon now....  

Not sure what's wrong then, what operating system do you have? Leopard, Snow Leopard... etc

slayerboy26

Rank 0
Joined
22 Mar 2009
Posts
17
Location
United States
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:28 am
Mac OSX

Vafx

Rank 3
Vafx
Joined
10 Sep 2010
Posts
1277
Location
Paris, France
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:29 am
slayerboy26 wrote:
Mac OSX  

...
Mac OSX 10.4, 10.5, 10.6 ?... (Aka Leopard, Snow Leopard...)

slayerboy26

Rank 0
Joined
22 Mar 2009
Posts
17
Location
United States
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:31 am
Mac OS X 10.5.8

Vafx

Rank 3
Vafx
Joined
10 Sep 2010
Posts
1277
Location
Paris, France
PostedMay 21, 2011 8:33 am
slayerboy26 wrote:
Mac OS X 10.5.8  

Then I have no idea. Neutral
I mean unless your computer is fairly old and has a PowerPC processor and not Intel, it should be working if you followed the steps.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: