Author Message

Eclipse02

Rank 0
Joined
14 Jan 2008
Posts
26
Location
Jakarta Indonesia
PostedJun 02, 2011 9:52 pm

Lag?

lag? after 10 seconds playing
I'm not sure whats wrong but I cant play more than a few seconds. After that the game just lags for a very long time and then dc. I managed to play for a little longer when servers 7 & 8 on aquamarine just opened and there was no one in it.

So.. how can i fix this? or rather whats the problem?
Advertisement

Relaera

Rank 4
Relaera
Joined
14 Mar 2008
Posts
2204
Location
Wilmington United States
PostedJun 02, 2011 10:03 pm
Because this is the very beginning of Closed Beta, there are A LOT of players joining and connecting to the servers.

Additionally, I can't speak from experience, as I haven't been able to play, but I've heard that server lag has gotten worse since the Emerald server was added. On both servers, that is. If you don't have a really solid connection, the server lag may be quite disruptive. Server activity should die down relatively soon (few days?)

kallios

Rank 0
Joined
17 Dec 2007
Posts
69
Location
Joliette Canada
PostedJun 04, 2011 7:41 pm
we might need to wait but aeria need to actually work on their server because if the server can't hold so many connection In same time in Open beta and final release they will Lose much more players

AndoSky

Aeria: Product Manager
AndoSky
Joined
05 Sep 2007
Posts
6117
Location
United States
PostedJun 04, 2011 7:55 pm

Re: Lag?

lag? after 10 seconds playing
Eclipse02 wrote:
I'm not sure whats wrong but I cant play more than a few seconds. After that the game just lags for a very long time and then dc. I managed to play for a little longer when servers 7 & 8 on aquamarine just opened and there was no one in it.

So.. how can i fix this? or rather whats the problem?  

We did have a little lag when we first opened the game, but after opening more channels and optimizing the servers and network, this is now resolved.

My guess is your issue is either client lag when you see a lot of players around. Please try lowering your game's graphic settings and updating your video card drivers.

khaul32

Rank 0
Joined
21 Mar 2010
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJun 05, 2011 3:29 am
I just now started having the same problem now I cant even get the game to load up

Senzuzaku

Rank 0
Joined
06 Jun 2011
Posts
6
Location
perth Australia
PostedJun 07, 2011 8:20 am
I am also having some nasty lag, i can move but thats it nothing else works, ive got my graphics as low as they go but this is also not working. epic sad face >=(
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: