Author Message

icarlovera

Rank 0
Joined
31 Mar 2013
Posts
6
Location
Philippines
PostedApr 26, 2013 3:29 am

gameoption.xml 403 error

Is the server up? Getting this error when checking files
Advertisement

ccsultima

Rank 3
ccsultima
Joined
16 Mar 2013
Posts
834
Location
With stupid in the United States
PostedApr 26, 2013 3:32 am
The game and servers are up. Try uninstalling and reinstalling from this mirror: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1969391

| [GS]Sylus - Valkyrie - Free Knights | Post your Valkyrie event ideas! |

icarlovera

Rank 0
Joined
31 Mar 2013
Posts
6
Location
Philippines
PostedApr 26, 2013 3:36 am
ccsultima wrote:
The game and servers are up. Try uninstalling and reinstalling from this mirror: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1969391  


You are recommending me to uninstall and download again the whole game? Waste of time hoping they fix this problem.

ccsultima

Rank 3
ccsultima
Joined
16 Mar 2013
Posts
834
Location
With stupid in the United States
PostedApr 26, 2013 3:40 am
icarlovera wrote:
ccsultima wrote:
The game and servers are up. Try uninstalling and reinstalling from this mirror: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1969391  


You are recommending me to uninstall and download again the whole game? Waste of time hoping they fix this problem.  


Well, if it's not working for you at all, taking 2 hours to do it while doing something else you may have to do is not really a big deal as some players have said draak's mirror has fixed their issues. It'll be at least another week where another maintenance only has a chance to fix it, not a certainty so it could even be longer.

But it's your choice.

icarlovera

Rank 0
Joined
31 Mar 2013
Posts
6
Location
Philippines
PostedApr 26, 2013 8:03 am
ccsultima wrote:
icarlovera wrote:
ccsultima wrote:
The game and servers are up. Try uninstalling and reinstalling from this mirror: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1969391  


You are recommending me to uninstall and download again the whole game? Waste of time hoping they fix this problem.  


Well, if it's not working for you at all, taking 2 hours to do it while doing something else you may have to do is not really a big deal as some players have said draak's mirror has fixed their issues. It'll be at least another week where another maintenance only has a chance to fix it, not a certainty so it could even be longer.

But it's your choice.  


As I read in this topic >> Common Issues and Their Solutions. [Updated April 11, 2013] <<

Cannot find the patch files's query information.
,client/gameoption.xml, 404,
Currently some may experience this error when they click "Check files" on the launcher. We are aware of this and are checking into it. Currently no fix.

ccsultima

Rank 3
ccsultima
Joined
16 Mar 2013
Posts
834
Location
With stupid in the United States
PostedApr 26, 2013 8:56 am
icarlovera wrote:
ccsultima wrote:
icarlovera wrote:
ccsultima wrote:
The game and servers are up. Try uninstalling and reinstalling from this mirror: http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?t=1969391  


You are recommending me to uninstall and download again the whole game? Waste of time hoping they fix this problem.  


Well, if it's not working for you at all, taking 2 hours to do it while doing something else you may have to do is not really a big deal as some players have said draak's mirror has fixed their issues. It'll be at least another week where another maintenance only has a chance to fix it, not a certainty so it could even be longer.

But it's your choice.  


As I read in this topic >> Common Issues and Their Solutions. [Updated April 11, 2013] <<

Cannot find the patch files's query information.
,client/gameoption.xml, 404,
Currently some may experience this error when they click "Check files" on the launcher. We are aware of this and are checking into it. Currently no fix.  


Keep in mind that is for error 404, not 403.

| [GS]Sylus - Valkyrie - Free Knights | Post your Valkyrie event ideas! |

Phoenix_Shi

Rank 2
Phoenix_Shi
Joined
19 Mar 2013
Posts
451
Location
Canada
PostedApr 26, 2013 5:01 pm
Fun fact. I saw I was getting that the one day so I reinstalled, it then no longer gave that error. When the next day rolled around guess what happened? Yep, it was back to giving that error.

If I remember my error codes 403 is a permissions error while 404 is a file not found one. I tried doing the check from my admin account thinking that would help, it didn't. It seems to play even though it gives you that error so I'd say, just ignore it.

cookiemasterg

Rank 0
Joined
08 Apr 2013
Posts
1
Location
Canada
PostedApr 27, 2013 5:30 am
Yeah, they just lost a player because of that 404 error...
shame, I was just about to buy some AP whatever too!

Uninstalled!
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: