Author Message

xNinjaDecode

Rank 0
xNinjaDecode
Joined
12 Jan 2012
Posts
87
Location
Canada
PostedMar 30, 2013 11:30 pm

Used Name

How long does it take before a name can be re-used? I deleted a chara thinking I could remake it but now it's name is taken. I'm sure no one else used it cause I logged on the minute it was deleted <_<

I deleted 3 characters, and all 3 names are "used" so obviously there's a server delay or they don't delete the names after the deletion of characters... Whatever it is could you please tell me how long the delay for deletion is? Or fix it so names can actually be used?
Advertisement

draakdorei

Rank 3
draakdorei
Joined
01 Dec 2012
Posts
925
Location
Texas United States
PostedMar 31, 2013 1:25 am
Characters fully delete after 24 hours.

Names remain "reserved" in the server's database and currently cannot be reused on the same server. It's been asked before...but so far, no official response on ETA on if this will get changed.

xNinjaDecode

Rank 0
xNinjaDecode
Joined
12 Jan 2012
Posts
87
Location
Canada
PostedMar 31, 2013 10:36 am
Sigh... There should be a warning about names if they don't plan on fixing it... -_-
There goes 3 names :s

servalwi

Rank 0
servalwi
Joined
18 Mar 2013
Posts
13
Location
Indonesia
PostedApr 08, 2013 9:35 am
No way.....

Cant use my name again Shocked
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: