Author Message

Dev0ured

Rank 0
Dev0ured
Joined
03 Aug 2012
Posts
138
Location
United States
PostedMar 31, 2013 11:35 pm

Chinese SF2

just me?
I decided I would try the chinese version out after hearing about it from people on forums. But after I installed it and open the launcher I get an error while it tries to patch and closes.

http://i.imgur.com/JmrLCXV.png?1

Anyone else get this problem and know how to fix it?
Advertisement

Sanku16

Rank 3
Sanku16
Joined
12 Aug 2009
Posts
1143
Location
Croatia
PostedMar 31, 2013 11:59 pm
I've got the same exact error here too mate, I thinkwe on the same boat. Hopefully someone will help out cuz I been trying to get around this error.

Who speaks Chinese here?

Posted By Aeria Mobile

kotaku23

Rank 5
kotaku23
Joined
26 Jul 2012
Posts
3532
Location
SoCal United States
PostedApr 01, 2013 1:11 am
Sanku16 wrote:
I've got the same exact error here too mate, I thinkwe on the same boat. Hopefully someone will help out cuz I been trying to get around this error.

Who speaks Chinese here?  


Reads* Chinese.

flyliegaming

Rank 1
flyliegaming
Joined
25 Jul 2012
Posts
222
Location
Eastlake United States
PostedApr 01, 2013 1:15 am

Re: Chinese SF2

just me?
Dev0ured wrote:
I decided I would try the chinese version out after hearing about it from people on forums. But after I installed it and open the launcher I get an error while it tries to patch and closes.

http://i.imgur.com/JmrLCXV.png?1

Anyone else get this problem and know how to fix it?  


You are going to have to re install it

Dev0ured

Rank 0
Dev0ured
Joined
03 Aug 2012
Posts
138
Location
United States
PostedApr 01, 2013 1:56 am

Re: Chinese SF2

just me?
flyliegaming wrote:
Dev0ured wrote:
I decided I would try the chinese version out after hearing about it from people on forums. But after I installed it and open the launcher I get an error while it tries to patch and closes.

http://i.imgur.com/JmrLCXV.png?1

Anyone else get this problem and know how to fix it?  


You are going to have to re install it  


I've done that 2 - 3 times lol O.o

Sanku16

Rank 3
Sanku16
Joined
12 Aug 2009
Posts
1143
Location
Croatia
PostedApr 01, 2013 2:12 am
kotaku23 wrote:
Sanku16 wrote:
I've got the same exact error here too mate, I thinkwe on the same boat. Hopefully someone will help out cuz I been trying to get around this error.

Who speaks Chinese here?  


Reads* Chinese.  


Didn't know people could read Chinese without speaking it. Razz

But I think I already tried re installing it couple times no worky.

I thought it was because i got windows 8? I'm not sure

Dev0ured

Rank 0
Dev0ured
Joined
03 Aug 2012
Posts
138
Location
United States
PostedApr 01, 2013 2:17 am
Well I have win 7 and I just uninstalled and re installed to my external hard drive this time and still get same error. =\

Edit:

Well I just found out I had a older version of the installer. I had version 3.0.0 ... So now I am downloading version 3.3.0 and going to give it a try.

Edit :

^^ That was the problem once I got the 3.3.0 version everything worked smooth with no problems. Smile
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: