Author Message

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 5:57 pm

I have a flashing black screen when I start up A.v.a

The title says it all when I start up a.v.a it goes to a black screen and starts to flash from the desktop to the game and its so bad that I have to restart my computer and I cant even get to the task manager. Please help!
Advertisement

S0ulCal1ber

Rank 4
S0ulCal1ber
Joined
21 Sep 2012
Posts
1684
Location
plymouth United Kingdom
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:07 pm
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:10 pm
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.

S0ulCal1ber

Rank 4
S0ulCal1ber
Joined
21 Sep 2012
Posts
1684
Location
plymouth United Kingdom
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:11 pm
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.  


ile look into it for you

do you have double buffering and screen flipping enabled on the graphics?

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:16 pm
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.  


ile look into it for you

do you have double buffering and screen flipping enabled on the graphics?  


I don't know because I just downloaded the game. opps sorry no I do not have those on my graphics cards on at the moment.

S0ulCal1ber

Rank 4
S0ulCal1ber
Joined
21 Sep 2012
Posts
1684
Location
plymouth United Kingdom
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:19 pm
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.  


ile look into it for you

do you have double buffering and screen flipping enabled on the graphics?  


I don't know because I just downloaded the game.  


can you access the graphic's card setting's through the desktop if you can

turn off the triple/double buffering
turn off screen flipping

if that don't work that i cant think of anything else that causes it

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:24 pm
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.  


ile look into it for you

do you have double buffering and screen flipping enabled on the graphics?  


I don't know because I just downloaded the game.  


can you access the graphic's card setting's through the desktop if you can

turn off the triple/double buffering
turn off screen flipping
Alright thank-you anyway!

if that don't work that i cant think of anything else that causes it  

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:34 pm
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
imanoob360 wrote:
S0ulCal1ber wrote:
this could be a setting of the graphic's card causing this what graphics card do you have  


I have an Ati 5450 sapphire.  


ile look into it for you

do you have double buffering and screen flipping enabled on the graphics?  


I don't know because I just downloaded the game.  


can you access the graphic's card setting's through the desktop if you can

turn off the triple/double buffering
turn off screen flipping
Alright thank-you goodbye.

if that don't work that i cant think of anything else that causes it  

imanoob360

Rank 0
imanoob360
Joined
09 Oct 2008
Posts
6
Location
new york United States
PostedNov 07, 2012 6:34 pm

asdf

Alright thanks

medevilgamer

Rank 0
Joined
25 Jul 2010
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedFeb 11, 2013 11:23 pm
I had posted an unofficial fix on this thread "http://www.aeriagames.com/forums/en/viewtopic.php?p=15472369#15472369"

I have tested this fix for the past week and no further issues were found


Happy gaming
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: