Author Message

GETeMyO

Rank 0
GETeMyO
Joined
17 Oct 2012
Posts
19
Location
United States
PostedJan 28, 2013 11:10 am

Top of item description box cut off!

I'm playing in chrome Version 24.0.1312.56

Advertisement

Saveric

GameSage: Aeria Browser
Saveric
Joined
05 Aug 2011
Posts
1318
Location
United States
PostedJan 28, 2013 11:35 am
2 solutions.

a) get a bigger monitor / adjust your monitor resolution

b) Drag the menu to the top or to the bottom of the screen.

Ifonly1977

Rank 1
Ifonly1977
Joined
07 Feb 2008
Posts
351
Location
Cardiff United Kingdom
PostedJan 28, 2013 12:11 pm
Saveric wrote:
2 solutions.

a) get a bigger monitor.

b) Drag the menu to the top or to the bottom of the screen.  


lol like getting a bigger monitor would make any difference????

Anyway, I have the same issue (although only happens with legendary gears with lots of info) and have tried all manor of settings changes with no joy and theres no option to move the menu down as its a fixed menu. Oh & I have a 21 inch widescreen monitor before someone suggests getting a bigger one lol.

TBH, I just move whatever it is I want to look at to the bottom right of my inventory and its ok and as for the stuff like gears in crypt shop I just look at a higher level player to see if they are wearing it to view.

AoL - Leo77

Saveric

GameSage: Aeria Browser
Saveric
Joined
05 Aug 2011
Posts
1318
Location
United States
PostedJan 28, 2013 12:25 pm
Ifonly1977 wrote:
Saveric wrote:
2 solutions.

a) get a bigger monitor.

b) Drag the menu to the top or to the bottom of the screen.  


lol like getting a bigger monitor would make any difference????

Anyway, I have the same issue (although only happens with legendary gears with lots of info) and have tried all manor of settings changes with no joy and theres no option to move the menu down as its a fixed menu. Oh & I have a 21 inch widescreen monitor before someone suggests getting a bigger one lol.

TBH, I just move whatever it is I want to look at to the bottom right of my inventory and its ok and as for the stuff like gears in crypt shop I just look at a higher level player to see if they are wearing it to view.  


Get a bigger one, I have no issue with the legendary gear or any of the screens cutting off. The game adjusts to the size of your monitor and your resolution settings.

GETeMyO

Rank 0
GETeMyO
Joined
17 Oct 2012
Posts
19
Location
United States
PostedJan 28, 2013 12:30 pm
Ifonly1977 wrote:
Saveric wrote:
2 solutions.

a) get a bigger monitor.

b) Drag the menu to the top or to the bottom of the screen.  


lol like getting a bigger monitor would make any difference????

Anyway, I have the same issue (although only happens with legendary gears with lots of info) and have tried all manor of settings changes with no joy and theres no option to move the menu down as its a fixed menu. Oh & I have a 21 inch widescreen monitor before someone suggests getting a bigger one lol.

TBH, I just move whatever it is I want to look at to the bottom right of my inventory and its ok and as for the stuff like gears in crypt shop I just look at a higher level player to see if they are wearing it to view.  


Thanks for suggestions, will try fooling with resolutions.

DingleMouse

Rank 0
Joined
10 Nov 2012
Posts
116
Location
United States
PostedJan 29, 2013 8:45 am
Click and drag blacksmith menu towards the bottom of your screen.

GETeMyO

Rank 0
GETeMyO
Joined
17 Oct 2012
Posts
19
Location
United States
PostedJan 29, 2013 1:35 pm
DingleMouse wrote:
Click and drag blacksmith menu towards the bottom of your screen.  

Thank you!!
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: