Author Message

tanjungwei

Rank 0
Joined
08 Aug 2010
Posts
2
Location
Singapore
PostedAug 09, 2010 4:29 am

Error: Access is denied.

What's up with

Error :
Access is denied.
.\new_gamedata\data\GameDataFileList.txt

anyone knows how to solve this?
Advertisement

coldReactive

Rank 1
Joined
15 Jul 2009
Posts
266
Location
Madison, WI United States
PostedAug 09, 2010 5:51 am
What is your operating system version?

Seven?
Vista?
XP? << Can't Install DirectX 11
2000? << Can't install DirectX 10

tanjungwei

Rank 0
Joined
08 Aug 2010
Posts
2
Location
Singapore
PostedAug 09, 2010 6:23 am
Vista.

celestar

Rank 5.1
celestar
Joined
13 Feb 2007
Posts
6688
Location
United States
PostedAug 09, 2010 6:54 am
right click and choose run as administrator. See if that fixes the permission denied thing.

oliman86

Rank 0
Joined
02 Jul 2011
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJul 31, 2011 6:24 am
Yes you are right thanks.

fantasystar20

Rank 0
Joined
19 Oct 2011
Posts
3
Location
Australia
PostedMar 17, 2012 6:11 am

RE: Access is denied.

It doesn't woooooooorrrrkkkk~~~~~~~~
Yer, same thing happened to me...XP
I dunno what to do. Shocked

LordRapthorne

Rank 5
LordRapthorne
Joined
26 Apr 2010
Posts
4050
Location
United Kingdom
PostedMar 17, 2012 10:35 am

Re: RE: Access is denied.

It doesn't woooooooorrrrkkkk~~~~~~~~
fantasystar20 wrote:
Yer, same thing happened to me...XP
I dunno what to do. Shocked
 


if you're using windows vista or 7, right click the program and select run as administrator, note that you can only do this if you are on an account with admin rights or know the admin account password

<center></center>

FurudeForce

Rank 0
Joined
14 May 2012
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedJan 21, 2013 9:46 pm

Still having problem!?!

If you are still having the problem read this! Windows 8 Users!
OK so i was having this problem and running as an administrator didnt help so i made up a different fix. Go to the folder that houses GrandFantasia right click GrandFantasia Folder and click properties. Once it pops up make sure the read only box is blank and click apply. That worked for me hope it helps you too!

mschultz98

Rank 3
mschultz98
Joined
29 Dec 2009
Posts
1156
Location
United States
PostedJan 21, 2013 10:06 pm

Re: Still having problem!?!

If you are still having the problem read this! Windows 8 Users!
FurudeForce wrote:
OK so i was having this problem and running as an administrator didnt help so i made up a different fix. Go to the folder that houses GrandFantasia right click GrandFantasia Folder and click properties. Once it pops up make sure the read only box is blank and click apply. That worked for me hope it helps you too!  


Please don't necro year old posts.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: