Author Message

Ameripol

Rank 0
Joined
02 Sep 2012
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedSep 02, 2012 9:37 pm
Is there any chance someone can rehost the NWZ launcher files since speedy share wants you to buy premium to download them?
Advertisement

Oberonu

Rank 3
Oberonu
Joined
02 Apr 2008
Posts
1159
Location
Yulee United States
PostedSep 03, 2012 12:28 am

Re: error

erorr
disconnects123 wrote:
Fix erorr gameguard
i cannot play ava
erorr gameguard  



1. ctrl + alt + del

2. taskmanager then processes

3. end akamai network interface, bottom one first then top one.

4. click services, sort alphabetically, then disable/stop the akamai program.

5. go to (drive):\aeriagames\ava\Binaries and delete the gameguard folder.

6. start ava through the aeria ignite client and it should redownload gameguard and the fix for it.

7. Make sure ava.eve and gameguard.exe are in your safe zone for your firewall and antivirus.

Om nom nom nom! "You want me to give up? I've never learned how to. You do it first so that I know what it is, then I might consider it."

demonxangelo

Rank 0
Joined
17 Feb 2012
Posts
3
Location
Spain
PostedSep 04, 2012 1:31 pm
Ameripol wrote:
Is there any chance someone can rehost the NWZ launcher files since speedy share wants you to buy premium to download them?  


You guys just ripping us off

here you go buddy , a FREE file , no ripoff

http://www.mediafire.com/?0pjp84hop6aacm4

just extract this in your steam ava and press ok to everything
then run NWZ launcher

jigglyderp123

Rank 0
Joined
03 Jan 2013
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJan 03, 2013 11:48 pm
Do i really have another hour for it download again? -_-

jigglyderp123

Rank 0
Joined
03 Jan 2013
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedJan 03, 2013 11:49 pm
do i have to wait another hour for this to download?

brennanN123

Rank 0
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
9
Location
United States
PostedFeb 07, 2013 1:45 am

ive tired

ive tried everything ever scince the new patch i cant play anything it says i get a xgl error code 34837 or something like that i verified files and repatch the files that were missing same thing happend

wtf do i do im getting pissed off

Oberonu

Rank 3
Oberonu
Joined
02 Apr 2008
Posts
1159
Location
Yulee United States
PostedFeb 07, 2013 9:02 am

Re: ive tired

brennanN123 wrote:
ive tried everything ever scince the new patch i cant play anything it says i get a xgl error code 34837 or something like that i verified files and repatch the files that were missing same thing happend

wtf do i do im getting pissed off  


could you get a screen shot of it and post it here so that we can get a better picture of the issue?

Om nom nom nom! "You want me to give up? I've never learned how to. You do it first so that I know what it is, then I might consider it."

AFGkillNL

Rank 0
Joined
20 Feb 2013
Posts
14
Location
Netherlands
PostedMar 01, 2013 9:35 am

Re: [Support] How to Fix AVA on Steam

Kelsarad wrote:
1. Uninstall the version of AVA you already have on steam.
2. Go to the steam store page and find the AVA page.
3. Reinstall AVA.
4. Run AVA.
5.-This is the part where most people have a problem- Close the launcher and right-click AVA in your game library, and click Properties.
6. Click the Local Files tab and click VERIFY INTEGRITY OF GAME CACHE...
7. You will see a download bar at the bottom of steam, wait until downloading is done. (While downloading you will not be able to use other steam functions.)
8. When downloading is done a window will pop-up that says 23 files could not be verified, but will be retrieved. Start AVA.
9. A few files will download and click through the launchers.
10. GAME START will be clickable.
11. Once you close AVA, you may get an XML error the next time you try to run it again. Go to your steam directory and double click on NWZLauncher to start it again.

If you still cannot launch the game. Copy+Paste your steam "ava" folder contents into the AeiraGames "AVA" folder. Then run from Aeria Ignite.

You can also attempt a complete uninstall and restart which can also correct the issue.

Credits to danteska for figuring out the game cache fix.  


Well.. this is the result of it... =\

Screenshot: https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-obuxkPOcVOg/UTDJVdCXjMI/AAAAAAAAADs/8Q36a3KFblw/w512-h521-p-o-k/patch%2Bfile.bmp do you know how to fix that?

Oarex

Rank 0
Joined
19 Mar 2013
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedMay 22, 2013 4:13 pm

About A.V.A fix

asap
Can someone please make a video of what to do or give me a link to one!!! PLEASE

IxIGamerIx

Rank 0
Joined
26 May 2013
Posts
1
Location
Saskatoon Canada
PostedMay 29, 2013 12:58 pm
WOW i did the steps in the op and it Said 2300+ files Shocked ....this is going to take awhile , anyways thanks for the help
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: