Author Message

iBurrito

Rank 0
Joined
20 Dec 2012
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 1:47 pm

Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.
Advertisement

masterwinstonx

Rank 4
masterwinstonx
Joined
20 May 2011
Posts
1675
Location
New York United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 1:48 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.

iBurrito

Rank 0
Joined
20 Dec 2012
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 2:02 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.  


How long on average does a full scan take?

masterwinstonx

Rank 4
masterwinstonx
Joined
20 May 2011
Posts
1675
Location
New York United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 2:11 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.  


How long on average does a full scan take?  


A minute or two? how long is yours taking?

iBurrito

Rank 0
Joined
20 Dec 2012
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 2:17 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.  


How long on average does a full scan take?  


A minute or two? how long is yours taking?  


It looks like this, so I'm not sure if it's done or not.

masterwinstonx

Rank 4
masterwinstonx
Joined
20 May 2011
Posts
1675
Location
New York United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 2:27 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.  


How long on average does a full scan take?  


A minute or two? how long is yours taking?  


It looks like this, so I'm not sure if it's done or not.
 


both bars will be full when it is done. Maybe you were missing some patches so the full scan looks at all the files and grabs the ones you are missing. So it may take a few minutes then counting on your connection as it patches.

iBurrito

Rank 0
Joined
20 Dec 2012
Posts
4
Location
United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: Not In English

None of the options or menus are in English characters, but instead, random ones.
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
masterwinstonx wrote:
iBurrito wrote:
So I downloaded Grand Fantasia earlier today and when I opened it, nothing was in English, like this:

I have no idea what to do, but my task (is that what it's called?) bar looks like the image in the lower right corner. Is there any way to fix this? It would be greatly appreciated.  


Close game. Open up the launcher again. Click the Full Scan Option.
Once it has scanned it should be fixed. If issue persists just reply and let me know.  


How long on average does a full scan take?  


A minute or two? how long is yours taking?  


It looks like this, so I'm not sure if it's done or not.
 


both bars will be full when it is done. Maybe you were missing some patches so the full scan looks at all the files and grabs the ones you are missing. So it may take a few minutes then counting on your connection as it patches.  


Thank you! It's working now.

masterwinstonx

Rank 4
masterwinstonx
Joined
20 May 2011
Posts
1675
Location
New York United States
PostedDec 20, 2012 3:18 pm
no worries and have fun playing.

Display posts from previous:   Sort by: