Author Message

ZiggyIsGrape

Rank 5.2
ZiggyIsGrape
Joined
05 Nov 2011
Posts
17256
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada; United States
PostedDec 03, 2012 5:47 pm
Sure, but I need suggestions on how to do that.

I already have a list of programs in there, do you want me to remove them and just link your thread? or do you have a better idea? :o

Advertisement

gazj84

Rank 2
gazj84
Joined
26 Sep 2011
Posts
517
Location
doncaster United Kingdom
PostedDec 03, 2012 9:41 pm
you missed a vital bit of software and it doesnt improve fps or pc performance but does improve ping or bandwidth allocation

http://www.cfos.de/en/cfosspeed/cfosspeed.htm

cFosSpeed - The Internet Accelerator
New version 8.02 !

cFosSpeed increases your throughput and reduces your Ping.

Keep your internet fast during heavy upload/download
Improve your Ping for online games
Reduce audio/video streaming problems


cFosSpeed optimizes your Internet connections with Traffic Shaping and Prioritization .

For all access types: DSL, Cable, Mobile Broadband (2G/3G), WiFi, etc.

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4444
Location
United States
PostedDec 04, 2012 2:30 am
gazj84 wrote:
you missed a vital bit of software and it doesnt improve fps or pc performance but does improve ping or bandwidth allocation

http://www.cfos.de/en/cfosspeed/cfosspeed.htm

cFosSpeed - The Internet Accelerator
New version 8.02 !

cFosSpeed increases your throughput and reduces your Ping.

Keep your internet fast during heavy upload/download
Improve your Ping for online games
Reduce audio/video streaming problems


cFosSpeed optimizes your Internet connections with Traffic Shaping and Prioritization .

For all access types: DSL, Cable, Mobile Broadband (2G/3G), WiFi, etc.  


This is actually a really good software. Thanks for the heads up, I added it and gave you credit Very Happy

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4444
Location
United States
PostedDec 10, 2012 6:50 pm
Bump cuz people need this.

ZiggyIsGrape

Rank 5.2
ZiggyIsGrape
Joined
05 Nov 2011
Posts
17256
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada; United States
PostedDec 11, 2012 1:27 am
btw Ramsis I added your thread to my Tech Help Hub thingy Wink

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4444
Location
United States
PostedDec 11, 2012 6:15 pm
ZiggyIsGrape wrote:
btw Ramsis I added your thread to my Tech Help Hub thingy Wink  


Oh nice thanks Very Happy

Also like how the new name got it more views Very Happy

laxuanlinh

Rank 0
Joined
24 Jul 2012
Posts
12
Location
Vietnam
PostedDec 11, 2012 9:36 pm
Hopeless, I tried it and it worked. I had played 1 hours then it dc and when I start game, it happen again.

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4444
Location
United States
PostedDec 13, 2012 3:21 pm
laxuanlinh wrote:
Hopeless, I tried it and it worked. I had played 1 hours then it dc and when I start game, it happen again.  


Which softwares did you try? If it worked for an hour, something is definatly starting up automatically in the background.

Also, did you take a look at ziggy's faq thread? It might help.

Oh yea, and if you can post a screenshot of your processes after the game DC's it would be helpful.

ramsisthe3rd

Rank 5
ramsisthe3rd
Joined
28 Jan 2009
Posts
4444
Location
United States
PostedDec 16, 2012 10:55 am
For those who undervalue this thread.




Honestly, its at least worth a try if you are having DC errors right now.

dreamz_keeper

Rank 0
dreamz_keeper
Joined
23 Jul 2012
Posts
163
Location
United States
PostedJan 15, 2013 10:46 pm
Thanks this helped alot my ping went from 130 to about 90 after clearing about 5k mb of cookies.

AVA IGN: RiceNips | AK IGN: ShinyMudkip LoL IGN: RnGMudkip
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: