Author Message

nspsg2

Rank 0
Joined
27 Jul 2012
Posts
6
Location
Slovenia
PostedJul 29, 2012 11:21 pm
try installing it on another pc, its not really a practical solution, but it worked for me, i just dld it from the site, no patching needed so idk what the problem is with the other pc
Advertisement

Sgt_SubZer0

Rank 0
Sgt_SubZer0
Joined
27 Dec 2008
Posts
134
Location
perth Australia
PostedJul 31, 2012 1:24 am
Where are the gs and gm on this case? They should be here by now -.-

ModernDayMonk

Rank 0
ModernDayMonk
Joined
28 Jul 2012
Posts
8
Location
London United Kingdom
PostedAug 01, 2012 1:19 am
By the way, I still can't play the game from the user that I created after getting the computer, so that would be the second user in my computer. Also when I reinstalled the game I did it in the first user with an updated AVG rather than the windows generic firewall software. So for those who are still having this problem. Try installing AVG, the free version would suffice, and see if that works. If it works accordingly the AVG should ask for the Ignite Launcher and the Game to be either still be blocked or unblocked. Click on unblock, this might not always happen but most likely it will happen and if it does, the game should work for you.

Sgt_SubZer0

Rank 0
Sgt_SubZer0
Joined
27 Dec 2008
Posts
134
Location
perth Australia
PostedAug 01, 2012 2:36 am
AVG fks up Lastchaos so no >.<

FrankVos

Rank 0
Joined
30 Jul 2012
Posts
5
Location
Netherlands
PostedAug 01, 2012 9:47 am
Aeria Games is seriously pissing me off right now, so much errors, AND NO HELP!

I can't even play soldier front because it gives me these errors:
first I get an Gameguard execution error (110), then *Security Alert!* - Failed to start security module, then *error* Can not initialize security module.
When I click OK on all, Soldier Front is not responding anymore.

Made a ticket already, saw multiple posts about this, saw no help anywhere.


It's really dissappointing.

sortaperfect

Rank 0
Joined
01 Aug 2012
Posts
1
Location
United States
PostedAug 01, 2012 5:36 pm
When I Try to launch from DF it says "Fail: launcher- connect" and my firewall is not the problem and I manage to launch the game the the very first try and thats it.... Help Mad

michaelohh

Rank 1
michaelohh
Joined
15 Jul 2012
Posts
278
Location
Vancouver Canada
PostedAug 01, 2012 5:44 pm

Re: fail :Launcher - recv

ModernDayMonk wrote:
I just transferred from ijji, i couldn't remember my aeria acount so I created a new one when I was transferring. When I transferred, downloaded the game, and then launched Ignite and then launched the game from there. Now when I log in the DF launcher it says the error message "fail : Launcher - recv" i tried the shoutbox and some one suggested it was my pass. Now even though I could login my aeria account with my initial pass I changed it just incase. Even after doing so it didn't work. So what do I do now???  


You guys, PLEASE READ UPDATES! Soldier Front is currently ongoing a current patch to fix up game issues, the patch started exactly 43 minutes ago, and should be ongoing for approximently 17 more minutes. Go do something productive in the time remaining, please enjoy and hope that the hackers will be gone

peterrr21

Rank 0
peterrr21
Joined
16 Oct 2007
Posts
4
Location
white plains United States
PostedSep 20, 2012 8:51 pm

I can't.

I'm still getting the "fail : Launcher - recv" error.
I quit. I have tried all of the suggestions in this thread.
No solution has been found and no actual help from the Aeria team has been provided.
I'm uninstalling the game.
If a real solution is ever found, let me know.
Thanks

Stealth_Shot

Rank 0
Stealth_Shot
Joined
19 Sep 2012
Posts
20
Location
United States
PostedSep 20, 2012 10:47 pm
Add Aeria as an exception in AVG so it wont block ur connection to the game.

tools>advanced settings>anti-virus>resident shield>exceptions>add path>
then find the game should be under C:/ drive>programfiles<aeriagames.

then click apply

MarineTraceur

Rank 0
Joined
18 Sep 2012
Posts
2
Location
United States
PostedSep 23, 2012 5:29 pm
fail : DFLauncher - recv

This issue is being resolved so wait patiently.
Display posts from previous:   Sort by: